Running PeopleSoft SQR

Running PeopleSoft SQR

Feb 10, 2005#1

Has anyone been able to run a PeopleSoft SQR from the Tool Configurations menu? I've tried several different ways to enter the command line and none seem to work. Was working in 8.20, tried it in 10.20c and the new v11.0 but can't seem to get anything to work. It looks like it ignores everything after the database signon.

eg.
    f:\ps\binw\sqrw.exe "%f" sysadm/password@database -ic:\ps\sqc\;f:\ps\sqr\ -mf:\ps\sqr\allmaxes.max -ZIFf:\ps\sqr\pssqr.ini -oC:\Temp\sqr.log -ziv -fc:\Temp\

Feb 10, 2005#2

Found the fix. Command line is okay, Working directory needs %P and the SQR runs fine.
      Hope this helps others.

NewbieNewbie

SQR Configuration using sqrw.exe

Oct 18, 2007#3

I'm very new to PeopleSoft and I'm trying to set up UltraEdit to run SQRs directly from UltraEdit. I've set it up in Tools Configuration and ran a test sqr that did nothing but print some stuff to the screen. That worked fine so it seems it's calling sqrw.exe fine. The problem occurrs when I try to connect to the database. I keep getting a "Connect Failed" error. The user name and password are correct (they work fine via Query Analyzer). I've tried referencing the database different ways in the UE config file (databasename, servername.databasename, etc.) but it still gives me the same error. I'm using PeopleSoft 8.2 with MS SQL Server as the database. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

MasterMaster

Re: SQR Configuration using sqrw.exe

Oct 18, 2007#4

I think you need to show us how your command line looks like (remember to suppress the password). Also what other options are you setting in the tool configuration ?

Using google I found an external article that might help: SQR Development with UltraEdit.

NewbieNewbie

Oct 18, 2007#5

jorrasdk,