Code folding problem with bash script (solved)

Code folding problem with bash script (solved)

NewbieNewbie

May 01, 2014#1

I'm new to UE, and I've come across a problem with code folding/syntax highlighting in my bash script.
    UE isn't associating the first "if" with the last "fi", and I think I see why altho I don't know how to fix it.
    My code has several "echo" statements that contain the word "if", and these seem to be confusing UE.
    any way to fix this?

here's the Fold Strings piece from my bash uew file;

Code: Select all

/Open Fold Strings = "{" "if" "elif" "do"
    /Close Fold Strings = "}" "elif" "fi" "done"
    and here's the piece of bash script that's having the problem;

Code: Select all

if [[ ! -f "${RDBR_KSH_Script}" || -z "${RDBR_KSH_Script}" ]]; 
    then
     case "${product}" in 
      "Oracle")
             RDBR_KSH_Script=/scm/pvcs/scripts/Database/Common/run_oradb_change.sh;
             ;;
      *)
             summary=$(
             echo -e "\n#################### auto_db_load - RDBR KSH Product file entry is ABSENT - Aborted ####################\n";
             echo -e "Error: No entry in Master config file for Products RDBR KSH shell file. Exiting with exit_code=173.";
             echo -e "   OR: Please check if the file has read permission if entry exist in the Master configuration file.";
             echo -e "   OR: User interrupted the script while MKDIR operation was in progress in progres.";
             echo -e "\n\nMaster config file         : \"${mcfile}\"";
             echo -e "RDBR_KSH_Script was set to : \"${RDBR_KSH_Script}\"";
             echo -e "Product was set to         : \"${product}\"\n";);
             echo "${summary}" | tee -a "${LOG_FILE}";
             exit_code=173; kill -15 $$;
             ;;
     esac
    else
     ##-r on file readability test was acting up, so used cat command. 
     cat "${RDBR_KSH_Script}" 1>/dev/null 2>&1; 
     ReturnCode=$?; 
     if [[ ${ReturnCode} -ne 0 ]];