User to user discussion and support for UltraEdit, UEStudio, UltraCompare, and other IDM applications.

Projects, workspaces, solutions, file management and CVS/SVN issues
3 posts Page 1 of 1
Hi,

I want to open my projects without opening those files who were open last time I closed the project. Is this possible? I didn't find any setting...

Regards,
Ingo
No, this is not possible. The main advantage of using projects/workspaces is that all files are re-opened and the cursor is set in all files where last time stopped working. You can only execute File - Close All Files (by hotkey/chord/toolbar/menu) before closing a project if you want no open file entries saved in the *.pui file of the project.
Best regards from Austria
Thanks.

I found a workaround: Closing all files and write protect the *.pui-file :-)
3 posts Page 1 of 1
cron