Coding Language

Coding Language

16:41 - Feb 23#1

Hi everyone!

I'm new to this discussion board and excited to be here. I'm currently using UltraEdit as my text editor and working with a MySQL 8 database. While UltraEdit is a fantastic tool, I'm curious if there are newer language options available beyond 5.1. Could anyone point me in the direction of updated resources or tutorials for these newer languages?

Additionally, I'm always looking for ways to improve my coding workflow. I primarily use SQL and PHP, but I'm also interested in learning more about HTML, JavaScript, Ajax, and other related technologies. Any recommendations for helpful add-ons or tools for UltraEdit or these languages would be much appreciated!
    mysql.jpg (161.03KiB)

Grand MasterGrand Master

18:19 - Feb 23#2

The syntax highlighting language definition files are all contributed by users of UltraEdit and UEStudio. They are named UltraEdit wordfiles and have the file extension uew. Every UE/UES user can create such a wordfile or customize an existing wordfile. Open in UltraEdit Advanced - Settings or Configuration - Editor display - Syntax highlighting and click first on button Help for opening the help page Syntax Highlighting with the description. Then select in the configuration dialog window the installed wordfile which you wish to enhance and click on button Open. Close the configuration window. Most of the changes made on the opened wordfile are immediately applied on the other opened files syntax highlighted with the edited wordfile on saving the wordfile with Ctrl+S. Hint: Arrange the wordfile and a syntax highlighted file side by side horizontally or vertically on editing the wordfile to see a change in the wordfile immediately without window switching on saving the wordfile.