Compiler Working Directory

Compiler Working Directory

NewbieNewbie

Jun 27, 2013#1

Hi,

I have an obscure compiler that only allows the configuration files to specify a filename (no path). The upshot of this is that the current directory needs to be set to the project path.

I've tried using the "Working Directory" entry in the compiler settings, but this seems to only affect the output file.

Anyone know of a way to ensure the compiler is working in the project directory?

I also tried adding a [Build] command before the compiler runs:
    Cmd1 = cd "$Pp"

But it didn't help.

Thanks,
    Matt.

Grand MasterGrand Master

Jun 27, 2013#2

Hm, I inserted

Cmd0=cd /D "$Pp"

in the configuration file in section [Build] and section [.C] (C compiler). After enabling option Show build commands when executing enabled under Build - Advanced Build Options and running a build, it looked like the command is working.

To verify that I inserted as second command

Cmd1=dir /B

As I executed now the build command, I could see in the output window all subdirectories and files in the directory configured as project directory. Okay, it works! Really? I changed the first command to

Cmd0=cd /D "C:\Temp"

and executed again Rebuild All. But in output window still the subdirectories and files in the project directory are listed and not the files in C:\Temp. So UEStudio sets the project directory most likely automatically as working directory on executing compile/build and the change directory command is ignored completely.