How to get debug and release build working with a custom makefile?

How to get debug and release build working with a custom makefile?

Basic UserBasic User

Sep 20, 2015#1

Hi UEStudio experts,

I am a newbie. I was able to create a custom makefile using mingw32-make.exe instead of the internal mymake.exe. When I created the project in UEStudio, I had to pick either the debug directory or the release directory for my build. I also configured the MakeTool = MyMakeTool.bat option correctly in the select compiler section. However, when I try to build using the custom makefile, the build and rebuild only work if I put all my source files and my custom makefile in either the debug directory or the release directory (depending on how I wanted to build). But if I kept my source files and my custom makefile in the project directory instead, the build complains it cannot find the makefile and the source files. I know there must be an easy solution without putting some awkward syntaxes in the makefile such as ..\filename etc., please help. Finally, my custom compiler is in the c:\MinGW\ and c:\MinGW\bin\ and are also configured correctly. Thanks in advance.

All my source files and the custom makefile is stored in the directory c:\idddbmp\

MyMakeTool.bat contains the following lines:

Code: Select all

@echo off
    Path=c:\idddbmp;C:\Program Files (x86)\IDM Computer Solutions\UEStudio\;%PATH%
    mingw32-make.exe
    my custom makefile contain the following lines:

Code: Select all

default: tsapnd.exe

tsapnd.exe: tsapnd.c
    	g++ -Wall tsapnd.c -lm -o tsapnd

glbxapnd: glbxapnd.c
    	gcc -Wall glbxapnd.c -lm -o glbxapnd

ibkapnd: ibkapnd.c
    	gcc -Wall ibkapnd.c -lm -o ibkapnd

glbxcmd: glbxcmd.c
    	gcc -Wall glbxcmd.c -lm -o glbxcmd

glbxrun: glbxrun.c
    	gcc -Wall glbxrun.c -lm -o glbxrun

Grand MasterGrand Master

Sep 20, 2015#2