Need help comparing two files and outputting to a new file the matching items

Need help comparing two files and outputting to a new file the matching items

NewbieNewbie

Oct 11, 2018#1

Sorry, I am not too familiar with code and I am new to UltraEdit. I am sure I have overlooked an obvious solution.
    I have two CSV files. One is a public domain type file and I want to utilize the results to validate records in our current ERP system. 

Table one contains 6 million lines with approximately 350 columns. Table 2 contains 21,000 lines of 10 or 11 digit numbers.

In table one the search of the 10 or 11 digit numbers from table 2 is contained in the first column.

So every line where there is a match I want to create a new table with all 21,000 matching lines with the 350 columns all output into the new table. 

So where the numbers in table 2 are found in table 1, bring back those found records to a new table with only those records.

Thanks in advance.
    NPIL.csv (277.34 KiB)   35
    NPIListing.csv (4.67 KiB)   38

Grand MasterGrand Master

Oct 15, 2018#2

This task done by database applications within in a very short time as they are designed for such database queries tasks can be done also with an UltraEdit script. I wrote some macros many years ago to search for lines containing one of the strings in a second opened file anywhere in line or at a specific position, i.e. within a specific context. And I in the last years I wrote also several UltraEdit scripts for same tasks which is better than using a macro as executed faster. But at the moment I am extremely busy and don't have time to adapt one of the existing published scripts in this forum for this task. So you have to adapt one of these scripts by yourself or wait that somebody else do the work for you or I get some time to do it which is most likely not before next weekend.