Terminal Server Install

Terminal Server Install

Jan 12, 2006#1

Hi All,

I am new to the UltraEdit world, but as a Citrix Administrator, I have been tasked with installing UltraEdit v11.00B+ into our Terminal Server environment. From poking around, it looks to me that the preferences and settings are unique to each user as the various config files are located in the users profile directory. However, I want to be sure that there arent some other settings in another location that I am not aware of. Also, when first run, you are prompted to select file associations for UltraEdit. If you make these selections, where is this information stored? Is it also unique to the user or will it be applied globally? The issue there would be that if it is applied globally, users wont be able to make that happen as they are not admins on the server. Another couple of things I am wondering about are the language file and spell directory locations listed in the uedit32.ini. Would the users need to update any of the contents of these files, ie to add a word to the spell check? Could these files be re-located to a folder unique to the user, such as a home drive, and would that be a completely manual process or an automated one?

So if anyone can help with this and/or provide tips on how to install in a terminal server environment, it would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers!

Grand MasterGrand Master

Jan 12, 2006#2