NewbieNewbie

Dec 01, 2004#31

Got my vote too. Perhaps Wine will work, not tried... But it will be more slow.

NewbieNewbie

Dec 02, 2004#32

:idea: Most of the corporate world is looking to move to Linux workstation and UltraEdit is the best editor out there with no one even coming close. We need UltraEdit ported to Linux your editor will grow even more then it is today if you ported it to Linux. I have been using UE for over 4 years now and I am in the LDAP world and it is a life saver working with ldif files and making changes to large files is a must to use UE. The macro's rock and it makes my work get done faster then with any other editor. But I am going to a Linux platform and my work is mostly on a unix platform and vi and other editors just don't cut it. Please port it to Linux you got my vote and money to buy it 8O

NewbieNewbie

Dec 03, 2004#33

Just another one .... Please port UE to Linux.

pretty please. we've got everything else we need in linux but a GOOD editor...

Like all the others, I've my credit card ready, even to help funding the developement. Some one suggested a Paypal button to start donate ... good idea!

NewbieNewbie

Dec 30, 2004#34

Hello,

I would also pay for a UE Linux version...

See this series of post in slashdot.org some times ago and specially the answer from IDM peoples : http://linux.slashdot.org/comments.pl?s ... d=10271249

I don't think we will get this soon :cry:

NewbieNewbie

Jan 10, 2005#35

Here is my vote too!
            Just another one who is waiting and willing to pay for a Linux port of UE.

NewbieNewbie

Jan 11, 2005#36

No platform is "Serious" until it has Column Mode.
              How do people do work without this stuff? I'll never know.
              I was recently involved with a team project that required a truly epic amount of copying-and-pasting of text (localizing an application.)
              We divided up the work equally between the various team members, and then went to our offices.